Central Tablelands Water

Central Tablelands Water is the trading name adopted by Central Tablelands County Council, a water supply authority constituted under NSW Local Government Legislation.

Central Tablelands County Council was first proclaimed in 1944. The county area embraces the Shires of Blayney, Cabonne and Weddin. Bulk water is also sold to Cowra Shire Council to service rural consumers on Trunk Main ‘C’ and the villages of Woodstock and Gooloogong.

Towns we Supply
The Council currently has approximately 5,700 water connections and provides potable water to around 11,000 consumers in 14 towns and villages.