Hilltops Council is a local government area in the South West Slopes region of New South Wales, Australia. This area was formed on the 12 May 2016 from the merger of Boorowa Shire, Harden Shire and Young Shire. The local government area covers much the same area as the Hilltops wine region.

The largest town in the Hilltops Council area is Young. The other major towns are Boorowa, Murrumburrah and Harden.

Hilltops Council has a population of approximately 19,000 and covers an area of 7,139 km2  stretching from Jugiong, the Hume Highway and the Murrumbidgee River in the south to Wyangala dam and the Lachlan River in the north.

Hilltops Council’s closest airport is Canberra International which is just over an hour from the southern part of the Council area.

Click here to visit the website.